Moksha

Like a kite freed, I wish to float in the blissful oblivion till I get struck down by wind or get caught in the tree.Because for that moment when I am in air I will experience complete freedom, my salvation.

I am trying to free myself but hope is not allowing me to let go.Only you can be my savior, set me free. Free yourself from your selfishness.

I am tired of giving the proof of my love by loving you every moment even when you are not. Living my life according to all the great poems about true love. But I am so exhausted. I am so tired of getting stuck by your hurricane and then sorting my life, and patiently waiting for the next strike. Free me from your gravity, bury me so deep in your memories that I can’t come up, not for air, not even once. Do not pity me, do not grow soft because I will fight for my survival in your life but be strong for the both of us. Let me die, let me perish because in my absolute removal from your life, maybe I will finally be alive.

And as for me, either I will get that moment of ultimate freedom or end up realizing that You are my SUN. I will keep orbiting you till I lose my energy and finally assimilate in you.

But I have to try once because my soul is longing for places I have never been, craving the experiences I have never had, aching for the unknown winds to blow my hair, heart yearning for all the literature yet to be read, all the oceans yet to be fathomed, and all the skies yet to be plied .

My legs walking the peregrination to my true self my Moksha.

Leave a comment